5 Really Subtle Signs That Tell You a Lot About a Person

#4. The way they enter the room

Darshak Rana
5 min readNov 13, 2020

You don’t have to be a psychological expert in reading people’s behavior. We all have that inner power to discern that can tell us a lot about people’s personalities.

If not, we can always develop that skill.

As a child, I was always intrigued by people’s dual-faced behavior. Sometimes their actions and words did not match. I didn’t get it.

Though humans had developed a science of communicating thoughts, expressions, and feelings through speech, they often used body language to display their aversions, love, liking, hate, etc. And I wanted to learn that subtle language.

An American novelist Carol Plum-Ucci once quoted in her interviews:

“If you can understand human behavior, it can’t hurt you nearly as much.”

This quote stuck in my head forever. And being a voracious reader by nature, I started reading books about human behavior when I became a teenager. The more I read, the better understanding I began to gain.

I realized that if I could master the art of reading body language, I could know everything about a person in and out. In short, I desired to become a live…

--

--

Darshak Rana

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7